SAE Standard JA-1011

RCM 2 complies fully with SAE Standard JA1011: “Evaluation Criteria for Reliability-Centered Maintenance (RCM) Processes.”

The standard was published in August 1999. It is a brief document setting out criteria that any process must satisfy to be called RCM when it is applied to any particular asset or system.


Copies of this standard can be obtained from:

International Society of Automotive Engineers Department 3248

400 Commonwealth Drive
Warrendale, PA 15096-0001, USA 

Or by accessing the SAE bookstore.